Teil 1: Übertragen von iTunes vom Computer auf externe Festplatte

Externe Festplatten sind sehr nützliche Werkzeuge für diejenigen, die auf einer regelmäßigen Basis Laptops oder Desktops für Schule oder ihr Geschäft verwenden. Nicht nur werden sie verwendet, um Informationen zu speichern, die Ihre Festplatte schnell füllen könnten, wie im Fall von Filmdateien oder Fotos, sie werden auch oft als Backups für die auf den Computern gespeicherten Informationen verwendet.

ITunes ist hier keine Ausnahme. Computer stürzen bei Gelegenheit ab und eines der schlimmsten Dinge für viele Menschen ist der Verlust ihrer Musik und Entertainment-Dateien, weil aus welchem Grund auch immer etwas mit ihrem iTunes-Konto schiefgegangen ist. Das muss aber nicht passieren! Eine einfache Sicherung auf eine externe Festplatte kann genau der Workaround sein, den viele brauchen, um den Stress zu verhindern, dass man potenziell nicht in der Lage ist, die iTunes-Bibliothek wiederherzustellen, wie sie auf ihrem Computer erscheint, sollte etwas schief gehen. Viele Leute übertragen ihre iTunes-Bibliothek auf die externe Festplatte als eine Möglichkeit, um sicherzustellen, dass sie nie ihre iTunes-Bibliothek im Falle eines Absturzes der Festplatte verlieren. Während das Risiko von etwas dergleichen niedrig ist, gibt es immer noch das Potential das dieser Fall auftritt. Hier sehen Sie, wie Sie Ihre iTunes-Bibliothek übertragen:

Schritt 1. Öffnen Sie iTunes> Präferenzen

Sie müssen in iTunes gehen und sicherstellen, dass alle Ihre iTunes Musikdateien zusammen sind, genau wie Sie es bei den anderen Modi der Übertragung Ihrer iTunes Bibliothek getan haben. Für Windows-basierte Systeme gehen Sie, sobald Sie iTunes geöffnet haben, zu Bearbeiten> Präferenzen

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Schritt 2. Klicken Sie auf Erweitert

Dies bringt Sie zu einer Reihe von Checkboxen, die Sie markieren müssen, um Ihre iTunes-Medienbibliothek erfolgreich zu konsolidieren. Die Box, die Sie markiert haben müssen, ist "Kopieren von Dateien in den iTunes Musikordner beim Hinzufügen zur Bibliothek." Klicken Sie auf OK.

Schritt 3. Gehen Sie zu Datei> Bibliothek> Bibliothek organisieren

iTunes stellt dann sicher, dass Kopien der ursprünglichen Mediendateien in Ihrer Bibliothek platziert werden. Wenn Sie wollen können Sie, sobald dieser Schritt abgeschlossen ist, dann die Originale von Ihrer Festplatte löschen.

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Schritt 4. Beenden Sie iTunes und lokalisieren Sie Ihre externe Festplatte

Sie müssen iTunes beenden, bevor Sie es sichern. Ihr Computer lässt sonst nicht zu das Sie es sichern können. Wenn Sie einen Mac verwenden, müssen Sie zu Ihrem Finder gehen. Auf einem PC gehen Sie zu Mein Computer.

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Schritt 5. Finden Sie Ihren iTunes-Ordner

Auf einem Mac finden Sie Ihren iTunes Ordner durch Finder> Benutzername> Musik. Je nachdem, welches System von Windows Sie verwenden finden Sie Ihren iTunes Ordner hier:

Windows XP: \Dokumente & Einstellungen\Benutzername\Meine Dokumente\Meine Musik\
Windows Vista: \Benutzer\Benutzername\Meine Musik\
Windows 7 or 8: \Benutzer\Benutzername\Musik\

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Schritt 6. Wenn Sie Ihren iTunes-Ordner nicht finden können

Öffnen Sie iTunes und suchen Sie die Einstellungen. Auf Mac gehen Sie zu iTunes> Präferenzen. Unter Windows gehen Sie zu Bearbeiten> Präferenzen Klicken Sie auf Erweitert. Ihr iTunes-Ordner befindet sich im Feld "iTunes Medienordner".

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Schritt 7. Ziehen Sie den iTunes-Ordner auf das externe Laufwerk

Wenn Sie viele Dateien haben, werden Sie feststellen, dass dies eine Weile dauert. Wenn dies jedoch geschehen ist, wird Ihr iTunes-Ordner erfolgreich auf die externe Festplatte kopiert.

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Wo Benutzer beider Systeme genau wissen müssen, wie man iTunes von einem System zum anderen überträgt - oder, zwischen diesen Systemen - ist es wichtig, sich daran zu erinnern, dass dies ein sehr schrittweiser Vorgang ist, wenn ein Schritt fehlt, können Sie auf eine Reihe von Problemen mit Ihrer iTunes-Bibliothek stoßen. Allerdings ist es ein relativ einfacher Prozess, unabhängig von dem System, von dem Sie ausgehen, und es sollte daran erinnert werden, dass das meiste, was Sie sich merken müssen, sich im Menü "Einstellungen" befindet. Während einige Leute gestresst sein könnten und sich wundern, wie man eine iTunes Bibliothek überträgt und diese Menschen glauben, daß es ein umständlicher Prozeß ist, der viel Streß mit sich bringt, ist es wichtig, sich zu erinnern, daß es wirklich kein schrecklich herausfordernder Prozeß ist .

Es ist wichtig zu beachten, dass das Kopieren Ihrer iTunes-Bibliothek von einem Computer zum anderen, egal ob Sie das gleiche System verwenden (sei es PC oder Mac) oder das System wechseln, kein so komplizierter Prozess ist und dass es Ihnen auf lange Sicht viel Stress erspart, vor allem, wenn Sie feststellen, dass Ihr Computer von Zeit zu Zeit abstürzt. Eine der schlimmsten Erfahrungen, die Leute heute zu scheinen haben, ist es, wenn sie ihre gesamte Musikbibliothek auf iTunes verlieren, besonders wenn diese Bibliothek Hunderte oder sogar Tausende von Songs enthält. Ob Sie Ihre iTunes-Bibliothek von einem System auf ein anderes kopieren oder es auf eine externe Festplatte kopieren, es ist ein Prozess, der ziemlich leicht gemacht wird, während es je nach Größe einige Zeit dauern kann, Ihre Bibliothek wieder zusammenzustellen. Es ist jedoch wichtig, sich daran zu erinnern, dass die Schritte beachtet werden müssen, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie die Bibliothek richtig kopieren. Darüber hinaus ist es auch wichtig, sich daran zu erinnern, dass, während iTunes ein einfach zu verwendendes Programm ist, es in der Tat einige Zeit dauern kann, um eine Kopie Ihrer gesamten Bibliothek für das Kopieren von einem System zu einem anderen zu machen. Der beste Rat ist, geduldig zu sein und den Computer seine Arbeit machen zu lassen - die Ergebnisse werden es am Ende wert sein.

Teil 4: Bester iPhone / iPad / iPod / Android Phone Manager den man kennen muss

iMusic ist ein großartiges Werkzeug, das alle Funktionen integriert, die Sie zum Erhalten und Verwalten von Musik benötigen. Es ist in der Lage, Musik von Musik-Sharing-Webseiten herunterzuladen und aufzunehmen und Musik zwischen Computer und iTunes Bibliothek, iPhone, iPad, iPod und Android-Geräten zu übertragen. Hier sind die Hauptmerkmale.

  • Laden Sie Musik von mehr als 300 Musikseiten kostenlos herunter.
  • Übertragen Sie Musik zwischen Mac, Windows, iTunes Library und iPhone / iPad / iPod und Android
  • Aufnehmen von Musik von Musikseiten, Software, die Musik auf dem Computer spielen kann.
  • Sichern Sie Musik von iPhone, iPad und Android Telefon auf Mac / PC

spotify audio recorder for mac

Last article   |   Next article
Zurück nach oben

Puzzled by hundreds of songs in your iTunes library, plus podcasts, TV shows, and Movies that you downloaded from iTunes? Want to know how to move itunes library to external hard drive? Follow the following guide to explore more solutions to move itunes library to external drive.

itunes alternative

iMusic - Best iTunes Alternative to Move iTunes Library to External Hard Drive Windows 10/Windows 7/Mac

  • Move/Back up iTunes Library to External Hard Drive on Windows 10/Windows 7/Mac with Simple Clicks.
  • Copy Files to iOS/Android Devices. Put music, photos, playlists, videos, audiobooks and more from Mac/PC to iPhone, iPod touch or iPad.
  • Download Music from 3000+ Sites. Download music from YouTube, Dailymotion, Spotify, etc 3000 music sites for free.
  • Record Music from Radio Stations. Record any song that you can play on your PC/Mac with ID3 tags attached.
  • Create your music library from thousands of online music sites or music playlists to enjoy anywhere.

Part 1: How to Transfer iTunes from Computer to External Hard Drive

External hard drives have become very necessary tools for those who use laptops or desktops for school or business on a regular basis. Not only are they used to store information that might fill up your hard drive too much, as in the case of movie files or photos, they are often used as backups for the information stored on computers.

iTunes is no exception to this. Computers glitch on occasion, and one of the worst things for many people to go through is the loss of their music and entertainment files because something goes wrong with their iTunes account for whatever reason. This, however, does not need to happen. A simple backup to an external hard drive can be exactly the workaround that many need to prevent the stress of being potentially unable to recover the iTunes library as it appears on their computer, should something go wrong. Many people transfer their iTunes library to the external hard drive as a way of ensuring they never lose their iTunes library in the event of a hard drive glitch. While the risk of something of that nature occurring is low, there is still the potential of that occurring. Here’s how to transfer the iTunes library over:

Step 1. Open iTunes > Preferences

You need to go into iTunes and make sure all your iTunes music files are together, just as you have done with the other modes of transferring your iTunes library over. For Windows-based systems, once you have gotten into iTunes, go to Edit > Preferences.

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Step 2. Click Advanced

This will bring you to a series of checkboxes that you need to tick off in order to successfully consolidate your iTunes media library. The box you need to have ticked off is “Copy files to iTunes Music folder when adding to library.” Click OK.

style="font-weight:bold">Step 3. Go to File > Library > Organize Library

iTunes then ensures that copies of the original media files are placed in your library. If you like, once this step is completed you can then delete the originals off your hard drive.

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Step 4. Quit iTunes and locate your external hard drive

You need to quit iTunes before you back it up. Your computer will not let you back it up otherwise. If you are on a Mac, you need to go to your Finder. On a PC, go to My Computer.

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Step 5. Find your iTunes folder

On a Mac, you will find your iTunes folder through Finder > username > Music. Depending what system of Windows you are running, here’s where you will find your iTunes folder:

Windows XP: \Documents and Settings\username\My Documents\My Music\
Windows Vista: \Users\username\My Music\
Windows 7 or 8: \Users\username\Music\

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Step 6. If you can’t find your iTunes folder

Open iTunes and locate Preferences. On Mac, you go to iTunes > Preferences. On Windows, go to Edit > Preferences. Click Advanced. Your iTunes folder will be in the “iTunes Media folder location” box.

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Step 7. Drag the iTunes folder to the external drive

If you have many files, you will find that this takes a while. However, when this is done, your iTunes folder is successfully copied to the external hard drive.

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Where users of both systems need to know exactly how to transfer iTunes from one system to another – or, for that matter, between systems – it is important to remember that this is a very step-by-step process where if one step is missing, you may find yourself troubleshooting a range of issues with your iTunes library. However, it is a relatively simple process regardless of the system you are starting from, and it should be remembered that most of what you need to remember lies in the Preferences menu. While some individuals may become stressed and wonder how to transfer their iTunes library over, believing it to be a cumbersome process where they will end up quite stressed by the end of it, it is important to remember that it really is not a terribly challenging process.

It is important to note that copying your iTunes library from one computer to another, regardless of whether you are going with the same system (be that PC or Mac) or going across systems, is not that complicated a process and that it can save you a great deal of stress in the long run, particularly if you find that your computer appears to be glitching from time to time. One of the most stressful experiences many today seem to go through is losing their entire music library on iTunes, particularly if that library is hundreds or even thousands of songs long. Whether you copy your iTunes library from one system to another or copy it to an external hard drive, it is a process that is rather easily done, while it may take some time to accomplish depending on the size of your library. It is, however, important to remember that the steps need to be followed in order to ensure that you get the copy made properly. In addition, it is also important to remember that while iTunes is an easy program to use, it may indeed take some time to make a copy of your entire library for copying from one system to another. The best advice is to be patient and let the computer do its work – the results will be worth it in the end.

Part 4: Must-Know Best iPhone/iPad/iPod/Android Phone Manager

iMusic is a all-in-one music manager and downloader for you to easily manage, record and download music. What's more, you can use it to transfer music between iPhone/iPad/iPod/Android phones and iTunes/Mac/PC. Among it's manage function, you could easily move or back up the whole iTunes library to external hard drive.

iMusic is a great tool that integrates all the features you need for getting and managing music. It is able to download and record music from music sharing sites, transfer music between computer and iTunes Library, iPhone, iPad, iPod, and Android devices. Here are its main features.

  • Transferring itunes library to external hard drive with simple click.
  • Download music from more than 300 music sites to totally free.
  • Transfer music between Mac, Windows, iTunes Library and iPhone/iPad/iPod and Android devices
  • Record music from music sites, software that can play music on computer.
  • Backup music from iPhone, iPad and Android phone to Mac/PC

spotify audio recorder for mac

Guide to Move the iTunes Library to external hard drive with iMusic

Step 1. Go to iMusic's official website:https://imusic.aimersoft.com/ to download the latest version of iMusic then launch it.

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Step 2. Connect the external hard drive to the computer, no matter the windows 10 , windows 7 or Mac .

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

Step 3. Before use it's "music library", you need to download iTunes from Apple official site, then the music library will become what you see"itunes library"on the interface, just Click "ITUNES LIBRARY" on the main interface of iMusic, you will enter the Music page by default, and then click the "playlist"icon at the top-left corner, choose the music you want to export to external hard drive, next click the export mark at the top-right corner to open the external hard drive.

transfer itunes library from computer to external drive

That's it, super easy right ? You have finish the whole process to move the iTunes library to externatl hard drive.

Last article   |   Next article
Back to top