Vous voulez vous assurer que tout dans votre librairie iTunes est à jour avec les dernières infos? Si vous êtes quelqu’un qui déteste les duplicatas, les chansons manquantes ou l’information erronée dans leur librairie média, alors ce guide est le bon endroit où débuter. Si vous recherchez une façon simple et efficace de nettoyer votre librairie iTunes, nous vous recommandons de suivre l’une des trois méthodes décrites dans cet article.

Partie 1: Utilisez iMusic pour Nettoyer votre Librairie iTunes

iMusic est un incroyable outil de gestion multimédia reconnu pour son impressionnante gamme de fonctionnalités. Cet outil puissant est considéré comme la solution idéale pour gérer de la musique et autres fichiers médias sur iOS et téléphones Android. Vous pouvez découvrir, télécharger, enregistrer et transférer de la musique facilement et rapidement avec ce gestionnaire tout-en-un. L’interface de iMusic a été magnifiquement conçue afin d’être facile à utiliser, même pour les novices. Les fonctions principales incluent la découverte, le téléchargement, l’enregistrement et le transfert de la musique d’un appareil à l’autre, la reconstruction de la librairie iTunes, sa réparation et son nettoyage sur Windows et Mac.

Afin de nettoyer la Librairie iTunes, iMusic possède des fonctions capables d’éliminer les duplicatas, rechercher les couvertures d’album, supprimer les chansons manquantes, rechercher les étiquettes et modifier les informations des chansons. Vous pouvez améliorer votre librairie à l’aide des puissantes fonctions offertes par iMusic.

Si vous possédez une grande collection de chansons disponibles dans votre librairie iTunes, il peut s’avérer être épuisant de nettoyer votre librairie manuellement. Vous devez vérifier chaque chanson et chaque information ou lien manquant afin de vous assurer que votre librairie soit à jour. Cependant, cette tâche peut facilement être automatisée à l’aide de iMusic. Les options incontournables offertes par iMusic vous permettent de réparer et nettoyer votre librairie rapidement en un seul clic!

Guide étape par étape sur comment nettoyer la Librairie iTunes avec iMusic:

nettoyer itunes gratuit

Étape 1: Téléchargez et installez iMusic à partir du lien ci-dessous. Lancez iMusic sur votre ordinateur et cliquez sur l’option de Librairie iTunes disponible en haut de votre écran – ceci vous permettra de gérer votre Librairie iTunes.

nettoyer itunes

Étape 2: Après avoir ouvert la Librairie iTunes sur iMusic, cliquez sur le bouton ‘Musique’ à gauche de la fenêtre; ceci vous dirigera vers une fenêtre contenant tous vos fichiers musicaux. Cliquez sur l’icône de nettoyage à droite avec la mention ‘’Réparer’’.

nettoyer bibliotheque itunes

Étape 3: Dans l’écran qui s’affiche, cliquez sur ‘’Scanner’’. iMusic recherchera automatiquement les duplicatas, chansons manquantes, couvertures d’albums ou lien corrompus pour vous. La durée de ce processus dépend de la taille de votre librairie – cela peut prendre jusqu’à quelques minutes en moyenne.

Une fois le scan complété, iMusic affichera le nombre de chansons manquantes, de couvertures d’album manquantes, de duplicatas et de liens corrompus sur votre librairie iTunes. Cliquez sur ‘’Réparer’’ afin de permettre à iMusic de régler ces problèmes.

Étape 4: De façon alternative, vous pouvez réparer les problèmes en sélectionnant ‘’Étiquettes Manquantes’’ ‘’Couvertures Manquantes’’ ou ‘’Duplicatas’’. Lorsque le processus est complété, la librairie iTunes sera automatiquement réparée.

Partie 2: Utilisez iTunes pour Nettoyer la Librairie iTunes

Si vous recherchez une approche plus personnalisée, vous pouvez nettoyer votre Librairie iTunes vous-même avec la solution offerte par iTunes. Voici comment nettoyer votre Librairie à l’aide des options offertes dans iTunes:

nettoyer la librairie itunes

Étape 1: Lancez iTunes sur votre PC ou Mac. À partir de la barre de menu, cliquez sur Fichier puis cliquez sur Afficher les Duplicatas. Une liste des duplicatas de votre librairie iTunes sera affichée. De là, vous pouvez supprimer les chansons individuelles de votre librairie ou les supprimer toutes à la fois. Il existe également une option pour catégoriser les chansons selon plusieurs filtres incluant l’album, l’artiste ou le débit.

nettoyer itunes

Étape 2: iTunes recherche automatiquement les couvertures d’album disponibles dans votre librairie. Cependant, il est possible que iTunes n’arrive pas à trouver certaines couvertures. Si vous rencontrez ce problème dans votre librairie iTunes, faites un clic droit sur l’album et sélectionnez l’option ‘’Obtenir la Couverture d’Album’’. La plupart du temps, iTunes résoudra automatiquement le problème. Cependant, si iTunes n’arrive toujours pas à retrouver la couverture, vous pouvez l’ajouter vous-même. Trouvez la couverture sur internet, et cliquez sur l’album – sélectionnez ‘’Info’’, cliquez sur l’onglet ‘’Info’’ et faites glisser l’image dans la barre.

Si vous souhaitez ajouter de l’information manquante aux chansons de votre librairie musicale, vous pouvez le faire facilement avec iTunes. Afin de modifier l’information d’une chanson ou d’un album, faites un clic droit et sélectionnez ‘’Obtenir de l’Info’’.

nettoyer la librairie itunes

Étape 3: Dans l’onglet info, vous serez en mesure de trouver plusieurs champs que vous pouvez modifier. Vous pouvez ajouter le nom de l’artiste, de l’album, l’année, le numéro de la chanson et d’autres informations à partir de là.

Étape 4: Dernièrement, vous pouvez également facilement gérer vos compilations dans la librairie iTunes à partir du logiciel lui-même. Il existe une méthode efficace sur iTunes pour nettoyer votre librairie sans avoir à changer les informations – l’option de Compilation offerte par iTunes. Pour ce faire, faites un clic droit sur l’album ou la chanson et sélectionnez ‘’Obtenir de l’Info’’. De là, naviguez vers l’onglet Options et activez l’option ‘’Fait Partie d’une Compilation’’. Ceci catégorisera chaque chanson ou album dans une compilation comme dans un album séparé et éliminera toutes les redondances de votre librairie.

Partie 3: Utilisez iTunes Match pour Nettoyer la Librairie iTunes

Une autre méthode pour nettoyer votre librairie iTunes est d’utiliser l’outil innovateur offert par Apple – iTunes Match. Cet outil Apple vérifie toutes les chansons dans votre librairie musicale pour les duplicatas, les couvertures manquantes et les liens corrompus pour vous offrir une librairie nettoyée et à jour. iTunes Match a été spécialement conçu pour résoudre les problèmes de synchronisation et nettoyer votre librairie. Cependant, il vaut la peine de mentionner qu’il existe une limite de 25,000 chansons sur iTunes Match en ce moment. Ceci signifie que si vous possédez une très grande librairie, cette option offerte par iTunes Match ne vous sera peut-être pas disponible.

Voici un guide étape par étape sur comment utiliser iTunes Match pour nettoyer votre Librairie iTunes:

Étape 1: La première chose que vous devez faire est d’activer iTunes Match. Si la fonction est déjà activée, rendez-vous à l’étape suivante. Ouvrez iTunes sur votre Windows PC ou Mac et rendez-vous sur le menu principal, puis cliquez sur ‘’iTunes’’ dans le coin supérieur gauche, puis sélectionnez ‘’Préférences’’.

itunes 

Étape 2: De là, activez iTunes Match en cliquant sur la seconde option de ‘’Musique iCloud’’ – ceci peut prendre quelques minutes.

itunes 

Étape 3: Créez une nouvelle playlist dans votre librairie qui contient les chansons qui ne vous conviennent pas – couvertures manquantes, lien corrompu ou infos manquantes. La playlist doit être crée selon les critères suivants: le Média doit être Musique et la Mise à Jour Automatique doit être activée.

Étape 4: Rendez-vous sur la nouvelle playlist (avec les chansons copiées à un autre emplacement) et supprimez les chansons originales dans votre librairie.

Étape 5: Créez une seconde playlist selon les critères suivants: le Média doit être Musique, l’Emplacement doit être iCloud et ne doit pas être sur cet ordinateur. Sélectionnez toutes les chansons de la première playlist et cliquez sur télécharger. Ceci résoudra automatiquement vos problèmes d’informations manquantes dans votre librairie.

Étape 6: La prochaine étape est de retirer les duplicatas de votre librairie iTunes. Rendez-vous dans ‘’Musique’’ et allez sur Fichier > Détecter les Duplicatas. Ceci vous permettra de scanner les duplicatas de votre librairie. Vous pouvez ensuite les supprimer un à un individuellement pour vous assurer qu’il n’en demeure pas dans votre librairie.

Il existe plusieurs façons de nettoyer votre Librairie iTunes. Certaines d’entre elles demandent un effort manuel (rechercher dans votre playlist pour des chansons ou informations incorrectes) tandis que d’autres impliquent l’utilisation d’outils pour procéder à votre place. Dans cet article, nous vous avons résumé les trois façons les plus efficaces pour nettoyer votre librairie iTunes. Celles-ci incluent l’utilisation d’options disponibles dans iTunes et l’utilisation du populaire logiciel iMusic pour régler vos problèmes. Cet outil n’est pas seulement puissant, il est également hautement fonctionnel puisqu’il permet d’automatiser le processus de nettoyage, le rendant simplement et rapide pour vous offrir une Librairie iTunes à jour.

Last article   |   Next article
Retour au sommet

Do you want to make sure that everything in your iTunes library is consistent and up-to-date with the latest information? If you are someone that hates having duplicates, missing tracks, or incorrect information in their media library then this guide is the right place to start. If you are looking for a simple and effective way for cleaning up your iTunes library then we recommend that you follow one of the three methods described in this article.

Part 1: Using iMusic to Clean Up iTunes Library

iMusic is an incredible multimedia management tool that is well known for its amazing range of features. This powerful tool is highly regarded as the perfect solution for handling music and other media files on iOS and Android smartphones. You can discover, download, record, and transfer music easily and quickly with this all-in-one music manager with it. The interface of iMusic has been beautifully designed which makes it very convenient and easy to use for even the most novice of users. The main features of iMusic include tools for discovering music, downloading music, recording music, transferring media files from one device to another, rebuilding the iTunes library, fixing the iTunes library, and cleaning up the iTunes library on your Windows and Mac.

To clean up the iTunes library, iMusic has features available for removing duplicate music files, retrieving album art, deleting missing tracks, retrieving music tags, and editing metadata about songs. You can enhance your existing iTunes library in any way that you like with the help of the powerful features that are on offer by iMusic.

itunes cleanup

If you have a vast collection of songs available in the iTunes library then it can be quite a taxing task to clean up the entire music library manually. You need to check each and every song for missing information and broken tracks to ensure that your iTunes library is up-to-date with the latest information. However, this task can easily be automated with the help of iMusic. The compelling features that are available in iMusic allow you to fix and clean your iTunes library in no time with a single click!

Step by step guide on how to clean up iTunes library with iMusic:

Step 1: Download and install iMusic from the link below. Launch iMusic on your computer system. Click on the iTunes Library option that is available on the top of your screen. This will allow you to manage your iTunes library.

Step 2: After you have opened up the iTunes library on iMusic, click on the music button on the left hand side of the window. This will navigate you to a window with all your music files. Now click on the cleanup icon that can be found on the right hand side of your screen with the caption Fix.

Step 3: In the screen that appears, click on Scan. iMusic will now automatically look for duplicate songs, missing song labels, missing album art, and broken tracks for you. The duration of this scan process depends on the number of songs available in your iTunes library. It can take up to a few minutes on average.

Once the scanning process is complete, iMusic will display the number of missing tags, album covers, duplicates, and broken tracks that are available in your iTunes library. Now click on Fix to allow iMusic to resolve all the issues.

Step 4: Alternatively, you can also fix the issues one by one by selecting the Missing Tags, Missing Covers, Missing Tracks, or Duplicate Tracks icon. When the process is complete, iTunes library will be automatically be fixed.

Part 2: Using iTunes to Clean Up iTunes Library

If you are looking for a more do-it-yourself approach to cleaning your iTunes library then you should look towards the solution offered by iTunes itself. Here is how you can cleanup your iTunes library with the help of the features available in iTunes:

Step 1: Launch iTunes on your PC or Mac. From the menu bar, click on File and then click on Show Duplicate Items. Now, a list of all the duplicates in your iTunes library will be displayed. From here, you can delete individual songs from your iTunes library or you can remove all duplicates all at once. There is also an option for categorizing the songs according to various filters that include album, artist, or bit rate.

Step 2: iTunes automatically fetches album art for most of the songs available in your music library. However, it is possible that iTunes may fail in finding artwork for certain albums. If you find such an album in your iTunes library, right click on it and select the option for Get Album Artwork. Most usually, iTunes will automatically resolve the issue for missing album art. However, if iTunes still does not manage to come up with anything then you can add your own album art. Find the album art on your computer or using the internet. To add the album art, click on the album and select Get Info. From here, click on the Info tab and drag and drop the image into this box.

If you wish to add missing information (also known as metadata) to the songs available in your music library then you can do so easily with iTunes. To edit the information of a track or album, right click on it and click on Get Info.

Step 3: Within the Info tab, you will be able to find various fields that you can edit. You can now add or alter the Artist name, Album name, Year, Track number, and other information about the track from here.

Step 4: Lastly, you can also easily manage your compilations within the iTunes library from within iTunes itself. There is an effective method in iTunes to cleanup your music library without having to change the metadata and this is through the Compilations feature available in iTunes. To do so, right click on the album or track and select Get Info. From here, navigate to the Options tab and set the "Part of a compilation" option to Yes. This will categorize each track or album in a compilation as its own separate album which will automatically remove redundancy from your iTunes library.

Part 3: Using iTunes Match to Clean Up iTunes Library

Another nifty method for cleaning up your iTunes library is through the use of Apple’s innovative tool, iTunes Match. This tool by Apple checks all the tracks in your music library against all of the songs that Apple sells. It automatically checks for duplicated songs, missing album arts, and broken tracks to leave behind a clean and consistent iTunes library. iTunes Match is tool that has been specifically been made for resolving issues with syncing and cleaning up your iTunes library. However, it is worth mentioning here that there is a limitation of 25,000 songs on iTunes Match currently. This means that if your music collection is vast and exceeds the limit for iTunes Match then you might need to look for other options.

Here is a step by step guide on how you can make use of iTunes Match to cleanup your iTunes library:

Step 1: The first thing that you need to do is to activate iTunes Match. If you already have it activated, skip to the next step. Open iTunes on your Windows PC or Mac. From here, go to the main menu and click on the “iTunes” on the top left corner and select “Preferences”.

itunes 

Step 2: From here, turn on iTunes Match. This can be done by clicking on the second option for the “iCloud music”. This could take up to a few minutes.

itunes 

Step 3: Create a new playlist (with any name) in your iTunes library that contains the tracks that are not up to the mark of your requirements. These tracks could be broken missing album art, or missing other metadata. Note that the playlist must be created with the following criteria: Media kind should be Music and Live Updating should be turned on.

Step 4: Now, go to the new playlist (with the tracks copied elsewhere) and delete the original tracks from your iTunes library.

Step 5: Next, navigate to create another smart playlist and give it any name that you like. Give this playlist the criteria: Media kind should be Music, Location should be iCloud, and Location should be not n this computer. Select all the songs matched in the first playlist that you created and click on Download. This will automatically resolve all issues that you have with broken tracks or missing information in your iTunes library.

Step 6: Now, the next step that you need to take is to remove duplicates from your iTunes library. Go to Music in your iTunes library and then navigate to File > Detect Duplicates. This will allow you to scan through the duplicated tracks in your iTunes library. You can then delete them one by one individually for ensuring that there are no duplicates in your music library.

There are several methods that you can use to cleanup your iTunes library. Some of these require manual effort (such as scrolling through your entire list of tracks for finding missing information or duplicates) while other methods involve the use of tools that automatically handle the cleanup process for you. In this article, we have summarized the three most effective and reliable methods for cleaning up your iTunes library. These include the use of features available within iTunes itself and the use of the renowned iMusic for fixing these issues. We recommend that you try out iMusic for cleaning up your music library. The tool is not only incredibly powerful but it is also highly functional since it automates the entire cleanup process, making it very simple and easy for you to rectify errors in your iTunes library.

Last article   |   Next article
Back to top